Erlang Prize for Early Career Applied Probabilists

The Applied Probability Society of INFORMS (APS) is currently soliciting nominations for the 2024 award of the biennial Erlang Prize. The Erlang Prize is awarded to an early career researcher who has made a significant contribution to applied probability. A candidate who received their first PhD or an equivalent degree anytime in year 2015 or later is eligible.

The previous winners (in alphabetical order of last name) are: Sid Banerjee, Dimitris Bertsimas, Jose Blanchet, Xiuli Chao, Jim Dai, Ton Dieker, David Gamarnik, Paul Glasserman, Ramon van Handel, Jevgenijs Ivanovs, Steven Kou, Johan van Leeuwaarden, Balaji Prabhakar, Kavita Ramanan, Josh Reed, Devavrat Shah, Mykhaylo Shkolnikov, David Tse, Neil Walton, Larry Wein, and Bert Zwart.

The prize consists of a plaque and a \$1000 check. The prize will be awarded at the 2024 INFORMS annual meeting in Seattle, Washington. This year's Prize Selection Committee consists of Kavita Ramanan (chair), R. Srikant and Neil Walton.

The rules that govern the prize can be found at the following link: http://connect.informs.org/aps/apsawards/erlang

Nominations should be sent by e-mail to the chair of the committee at Kavita Ramana@brown.edu
by **May 1, 2024** with the subject heading "Erlang Prize nomination". Nominations may be made by anyone, including the nominee. Nominations consist of a description of the significance of the nominee's work and supporting documents (including a suggested two to four letters).

Kavita Ramanan (chair)

Division of Applied Math Brown University

R. Srikant

Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Neil Walton

Durham University Business School