MAPSP 2019 - Second Call for Papers

14th Workshop on Models and Algorithms for Planning and Scheduling Problems

June 2-7 June, 2019 Renesse, the Netherlands

http://sbe.maastrichtuniversity.nl/mapsp2019/ Contact: mapsp2019-sbe@maastrichtuniversity.nl

MAPSP is a biennial workshop dedicated to all theoretical and practical aspects of scheduling, planning, and timetabling.

The 14th Workshop on Models and Algorithms for Planning and Scheduling Problems (MAPSP 2019) will be organized in Hotel "De Zeeuwse Stromen" in Renesse. It will take place in the week of 2-7 June 2019. Renesse is a village on the isle of Schouwen-Duiveland in the province Zeeland of the Netherlands. The hotel is a short walk from the beach.

The program will consist of invited plenary lectures and shorter contributed talks. The confirmed invited speakers are:

Mike Bender (Stony Brook University)
Neil Olver (Free University of Amsterdam)
Aravind Srinivasan (University of Maryland)

Submissions:

MAPSP submissions undergo a selection process based on a light refereeing by the Program Committee. MAPSP does not publish proceedings other than a conference booklet (no ISSN). Hence, presenting your paper at MAPSP will not prevent you from submitting it to journals or to other conferences. Similarly, it is acceptable to submit a paper that was presented at an earlier conference. To make the refereeing process easier, you are requested to indicate whether, and if so, where your paper has been previously published.

Abstracts of 2-3 pages must be submitted using EasyChair according to the guidelines at http://sbe.maastrichtuniversity.nl/mapsp2019/

Submission Link: https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=mapsp2019

We intend to publish a special issue of the Journal of Scheduling for which we invite some of the contributions presented at the workshop. Papers submitted for this special issue will undergo the usual reviewing process of Journal of Scheduling.

Important dates:

Submissions: January 25, 2019 Notification: 8 March, 2019 Early registration: mid April, 2019 Conference: June 2-7, 2019

The program committee:

Kunal Agrawal (Washington University, USA), Syamantak Das (IIIT Delhi, New Delhi, India), Jian-Jia Chen (Dortmund University, Germany), Jeremy Fineman (Georgetown University, USA), Bala Kalyanasundaram (Georgetown University, USA), Samir Khuller (Chair) (University of Maryland, USA), Peter Kling (University of Hamburg, Germany), Sigrid Knust (University of Osnabrück, Germany), Amit Kumar (IIT New Delhi, India), Shi Li (University at Buffalo, USA), Benjamin Moseley (Carnegie Mellon University, USA), Barna Saha (University of Massachusetts, USA), Leen Stougie (CWI, the Netherlands), Tami Tamir (The Interdisciplinary Center, Herzliya, Israel), Nguyen Kim Thang (University Evry Val d'Essonne, France), Tjark Vredeveld (Maastricht University, the Netherlands).

Organization: Andre Berger, Rene Sitters, Leen Stougie, Tjark Vredeveld, Nikhil Bansal, Han Hoogeveen, Johann Hurink, Steef van de Velde